Fur babies, family and mail. How do we cope with all of it while living in an RV full-time?

Hello again my friends. I’m glad you’re here. I wanted to talk about how we handle our cats,  receive our mail and how we stay connected with our family.

We started our tour in 2014. We had four cats at that time: Speedy, Junior, Moo Moo and Luna. Unfortunately,  Speedy passed away on March 16, 2016. That was extremely hard on us because he was more like our son than our cat. He’s buried in Brownwood, Texas and we still miss him very much and yes,  he’s buried in a star wars blanket. 

Now the onto our other fur babies Moo Moo and Junior are brothers and are Speedy’s sons and we adopted Luna. They all have their little quirks but we love them. I could handle a little less cat puke but we are mobile and not all roads are smooth.

This is Princess Luna

This is Moo Moo and he likes to ride here

This is Junior,  he really likes to lay in the sun

Staying connected with family isn’t too hard. We all have phones,  Facebook,  text messages,  Instagram and Snapchat. We don’t get to see our family as much as we would like but if they need us,  we do our best to get to them. In October,  we get to go see JohnE’s mom for about a month in Rock Hill,  SC and we both gain about 10lbs because she likes to feed is. 

The McCray kids, not in the picture is JohnE’s oldest brother Bruce. 

We generally go back to Florida after the USDGC and park at my moms house. It’s nice to get back home because we get to see our kids and help my mom out around the house. I get to cook a lot while we’re there which makes me very happy to cook in a full-size kitchen 😎

My lovely daughters,  my new son in law, my mom and stepdad and my handsome husband. 

My lovely daughters,  my new son in law , my dad and stepmom and my handsome husband.

Ok,  now I’ll get to the really difficult thing. How do we receive our mail? It’s really not that difficult, my mom collects our mail and sends it to us once a month. Luckily,  we have a lot of nice people that allow us to have our mail sent to their house. JohnE always gets the fun stuff like discs, hats and disc golf magazines… I on the other hand get all the bills ☹

So the moral to this blog is,  if you want something bad enough,  you’ll make it all work out. Have a great day and stay happy my friend. 

Author: lat64caddy

I travel the country in my RV and I'm a disc golf caddy for my husband JohnE McCray

Leave a comment